Beamer Mapping Service

Which services are included in the Beamer Mapping Service? For Magdeburg in Light a 3D model of the real Magdeburg Cathedral is constructed to move and change it as a film animation, i.e. audiovisual media production (this is called 3D animation). Afterwards the animation is projected back onto the real facade using high-end beamers. The impression is created that the building changes live and fills with water or a historical story is told.

We combine 3D illustrations & immersive marketing since 2005

VISUALIMPRESSION is a Magdeburg-based company from the creative industries, which has been involved in app and software development for product presentations, education and science for more than 15 years with steadily growing success.

Beamer Mapping

Video mapping is the process of illuminating arbitrarily structured surfaces with a projector/beamer. The individual peculiarity of the surface structure to be illuminated is already contained in the image plane (mapping plane) of the projector. The use of a precisely fitting template in the image plane of the projector is the basic requirement for a video mapping/projection mapping. Such a template can be created by calculation (using photographs) or by tracing the surface structures through the projector using special techniques.

Facade Reconstruction

By means of laser scanning, the surface of the object is precisely recorded and thus an incredible density of information is obtained, which can hardly be achieved with conventional measuring technology at a reasonable cost. In addition to reflective materials such as metal, glass or plastic, pressure-sensitive materials such as rubber, foam, plasticine, paper, plaster, etc. can also be scanned thanks to the non-contact 3D scanning. The result is a virtual 1:1 image of the scanned object or the scanned building facade.

Live Streaming

The performance will be transmitted barrier-free via live streaming on the Internet and recorded during the performance with 360° cameras, i.e. stored online. In this way, even handicapped people who are unable to attend the event can take part with virtual reality. Normally an event is carried out and there are video trailers and pictures to be seen on the internet and social media. To digitalize the event and to make it live experienceable as a virtual event is unique. There are 2 different media: beamer projection (beamer light on the dome) and virtual reality (online stream), which are used simultaneously.

Beamer Event Technology

A video projector (also image projector, digital projector, data video projector), colloquially mostly beamer, is a special projector that projects still and moving images from a visual output device (television receiver, computer, DVD player, video recorder, etc.) for an audience in enlarged form on a screen (also projection screen). The spectrum of devices ranges from small presentation projectors for mobile use to stationary high-end high-performance projectors.

Story Telling

In 3D animations virtual objects are animated, i.e. moved, which appear in a three-dimensional space. They can be rotated and moved like real objects. 3D animation is the core of games and virtual reality, but can also be used in presentation graphics to tell a story. Story telling is the basis and organisational foundation for the production of the content shown. Not all single images are drawn by hand like in animated film, but only so-called key images, which determine the sequence of movements. This way, artificial 3D videos are created, as known from movies like "Finding Nemo" or "Final Fantasy".

Music and Sound Design

Sound design stands for the processing of the sound in its entire range. From elaborate sound effects matching the 3D animation to the dubbing of a story to atmospheric sounds that can almost be described as music - the transitions are smooth and underline the content shown. We at VISUALIMPRESSION create sound designs for films and stories, for products and the message behind them. For Magdeburg in Light, however, sound design does not only concern the content but also the provision of the necessary event technology on site.

Address

Magdeburg in Light / VISUALIMPRESSION
Geschäftsführer: Dipl.-Ing. Stefan Haberkorn
Jean-Burger-Straße 2
39112 Magdeburg

Phone

+49 178 8023500
+49 391 24289009

en_USEnglish
de_DEGerman en_USEnglish

Beamer Mapping Service

Welche Leistungen sind im Beamer Mapping Service? Für Magdeburg in Light wird ein 3D Modell des realen Magdeburger Doms konstruiert um es als Filmanimation d.h. audiovisuelle Medienproduktion zu bewegen und zu verändern (das nennt man 3D Animation). Danach wird die Animation mit High End Beamern wieder zurück auf die reale Fassade projiziert. Der Eindruck entsteht, dass sich das Gebäude live verändert und sich z.B. mit Wasser füllt oder eine historische Story erzählt wird.

Wir kombinieren 3D Illustrationen & immersives Marketing seid 2005

VISUALIMPRESSION ist ein Magdeburger Unternehmen aus der Kreativwirtschaft, das sich seit mehr als 15 Jahren mit stetig wachsendem Erfolg im Bereich App- und Software Entwicklung für Produktpräsentationen, Bildung und Wissenschaft engagiert.

Beamer Mapping

Videomapping bezeichnet das Verfahren, mit einem Projektor/Beamer beliebig strukturierte Oberflächen angepasst zu beleuchten. Bereits in der Bildebene (Abbildungsebene) des Projektors ist die individuelle Eigenheit der zu beleuchtenden Oberflächenstruktur enthalten. Die Verwendung einer passgenauen Vorlage in der Bildebene des Projektors ist die Grundvoraussetzung für ein Videomapping/Projektionsmapping. Die Erstellung einer solchen Vorlage kann durch Berechnung erfolgen (mit Hilfe von Fotoaufnahmen) oder durch das Nachzeichnen der Oberflächenstrukturen durch den Projektor hindurch, wofür spezielle Techniken angewandt werden.

Fassaden Rekonstruktion

Mittels Laserscanning wird die Oberfläche des Objektes exakt erfasst und so erhält man eine unglaubliche Informationsdichte, die mit konventioneller Messtechnik wohl kaum in einem vertretbaren Aufwand zu erreichen ist. Außer spiegelnden Materialien, wie Metall, Glas oder Kunststoff, können dank des berührungslosen 3D Scannens auch druckempfindliche Materialien, wie Gummi, Schaum, Plastilin, Papier, Gips, usw. gescannt werden. Das Ergebnis ist eine virtuelle 1:1 Abbildung des eingescannten Objektes bzw. der gescannten Gebäudefassade.

Live Streaming

Die Aufführung wird barrierefrei via Live-Streaming im Internet übertragen und während der Vorführung mit 360° Kameras aufgezeichnet d.h. online gespeichert. Auf diese Art können auch barrierefrei auch gehandicapte Menschen mit Virtual Reality am Event teilnehmen, die nicht Vor-Ort sein können. Normaler Weise wird ein Event durchgeführt und es gibt Video Trailer und Bilder im Internet und Social Media zu sehen. Das Event zu digitalisieren und live erlebbar zu machen als virtuelles Event ist einzigartig. Es gibt 2 verschiedenen Medien: Beamer Projektion (Beamerlicht auf dem Dom) und Virtual Reality (Online Stream), die gleichzeitig benutzt werden.

Beamer Event Technik

Ein Videoprojektor (auch Bildwerfer, Digitalprojektor, Daten-Video-Projektor), umgangssprachlich meist Beamer, ist ein spezieller Projektor, der stehende und bewegte Bilder aus einem visuellen Ausgabegerät (Fernsehempfänger, Computer, DVD-Spieler, Videorekorder usw.) für ein Publikum in vergrößerter Form an eine Bildwand (auch Projektionswand) projiziert. Die Bandbreite der Geräte reicht von kleinen Präsentationsprojektoren für den mobilen Einsatz bis zu stationären High End Hochleistungsprojektoren.

Story Telling

In 3D-Animationen werden virtuelle Objekten animiert d.h. bewegt, die in einem dreidimensionalen Raum erscheinen. Sie können wie echte Objekte gedreht und verschoben werden. 3D-Animation ist das Herzstück von Spielen und Virtual Reality, kann aber auch in Präsentationsgrafiken verwendet werden, um eine Geschichte zu erzählen. Das Story Telling ist die Basis und organisatorische Grundlage der Produktion der gezeigten Inhalte. Dabei werden nicht alle Einzelbilder von Hand gezeichnet wie beim Trickfilm, sondern nur sogenannte Schlüsselbilder, die den Bewegungsablauf vorgeben. So entstehen künstliche 3D Videos wie man sie auch aus Filmen wie z.B. „Findet Nemo“ oder „Final Fantasy“ kennt.

Musik und Sound Design

Sounddesign steht für die Bearbeitung des Tons in seiner ganzen Bandbreite. Vom aufwendigen Sound Effekten passend zur 3D Animation über die Vertonung einer Geschichte bis zu atmosphärischen Sounds die fast schon als Musik bezeichnet werden können – die Übergange sind fließend und untermalen die gezeigten Inhalte. Wir von VISUALIMPRESSION erstellen Sounddesigns für Filme und Storys, für Produkte und die Message dahinter. Doch Sound Design betrifft für Magdeburg in Light nicht nur die Inhalte sondern auch die Bereitstellung der benötigte Event Technik vor Ort.

Adresse

Magdeburg in Light / VISUALIMPRESSION
Geschäftsführer: Dipl.-Ing. Stefan Haberkorn
Jean-Burger-Straße 2
39112 Magdeburg

Telefon

+49 178 8023500
+49 391 24289009

de_DEGerman
en_USEnglish de_DEGerman